SharpScrollINDIA

Verified Bank Tariff

Federal Bank Limited Charges & Fees

Complete official Schedule of Charges for Federal Bank Limited. Every fee entry is backed by verified citations, 18% GST treatment, waiver conditions, and RBI dispute rights.

Federal Bank Limited
13 checked rules · 8 fee categories · 2 account variants
Annual Account Leakage Audit

How much is Federal Bank Limited quietly deducting from your account every year?

Run our 60-second audit to total the charges we can trace to published tariff documents.

Audit My Federal Bank Limited Fees

Verified Fee Categories for Federal Bank Limited

Federal Bank Limited

Account closure charges

Compare this charge across all banks →

Retail Banking Service Charges · Branch

Savings Bank — Rural / Senior Citizens: ₹200.00 · Savings Bank — Other: ₹300.00 · Current account: ₹400.00

Trigger Condition

Federal Bank liability products closed within 12 months of account opening. The charge differs by account variant and every published variant is named with its own figure in the variant table. No charge if the account is closed within 14 days of the first deposit. GST is additional.

GST: Applicable (+18% GST added to base amount)
Official Source Schedule

Verified on 2026-09-05 · Effective: 2026-04-01

Federal Bank Limited

ATM charges

Compare this charge across all banks →

Retail Banking Service Charges · ATM

Financial transaction: ₹23.00 · Non-financial transaction: ₹12.00

Trigger Condition

Federal Bank cards used at other banks' ATMs, beyond the applicable free-transaction limit. This record carries the per-transaction charges only; the free-transaction counts are not stated here and are not inferred. GST is additional.

GST: Applicable (+18% GST added to base amount)
Official Source Schedule

Verified on 2026-09-05 · Effective: 2026-04-01

Retail Banking Service Charges · ATM

₹0 (Free)

Trigger Condition

Federal Bank cards used at Federal Bank's own ATMs.

GST: Does not apply (Zero tax)
Official Source Schedule

Verified on 2026-09-05 · Effective: 2026-04-01

Federal Bank Limited

Cheque charges

Compare this charge across all banks →

Retail Banking Service Charges · General

Savings Bank — Rural: ₹2.50 · Savings Bank — Senior Citizens: ₹2.50 · Savings Bank — Other: ₹3.00 · Current / OD / CC: ₹3.00 · Fed-Selfi: ₹5.00

Trigger Condition

Federal Bank liability products; charge per cheque leaf issued beyond the account's free limit, except Fed-Selfi, for which the schedule states there is no free limit and the charge applies from the first leaf. The free-limit counts themselves are not stated in this record. GST is additional.

GST: Applicable (+18% GST added to base amount)
Official Source Schedule

Verified on 2026-09-05 · Effective: 2026-04-01

Federal Bank Limited

IMPS charges

Compare this charge across all banks →

Retail Banking Service Charges · Other

Rs 1 to Rs 1,000: ₹2.50 · Above Rs 1,000 to Rs 25,000: ₹5.00 · Above Rs 25,000 to Rs 1 lakh: ₹7.00 · Above Rs 1 lakh: ₹15.00

Trigger Condition

Federal Bank liability-product schedule. FedMobile and FedNet both state IMPS is applicable as per this IMPS charge table; product-specific FI/Jupiter scheme waivers may exist and must be modeled separately rather than flattening the base tariff.

GST: Applicable (+18% GST added to base amount)
Official Source Schedule

Verified on 2026-08-09 · Effective: 2026-04-01

Federal Bank Limited

Minimum balance charges

Compare this charge across all banks →

Basic Savings Bank Deposit Account (BSBDA) · General

₹0 (Free)

Trigger Condition

Federal Bank Basic Savings Bank Deposit Account (BSBDA) only.

GST: Does not apply (Zero tax)
Official Source Schedule

Verified on 2026-08-15

Federal Bank Limited

NEFT charges

Compare this charge across all banks →

Retail Banking Service Charges · Branch

Up to Rs 10,000: ₹2.00 · Rs 10,001 to Rs 1,00,000: ₹4.00 · Rs 1,00,001 to Rs 2,00,000: ₹14.00 · Rs 2,00,001 and above: ₹20.00

Trigger Condition

Federal Bank liability products; NEFT outward initiated at a branch. The same schedule prices NEFT through FedNet and FedMobile at nil and inward NEFT at nil, both of which are stored as separate rules rather than folded into this one. GST is additional.

GST: Applicable (+18% GST added to base amount)
Official Source Schedule

Verified on 2026-09-05 · Effective: 2026-04-01

Retail Banking Service Charges · Other

₹0 (Free)

Trigger Condition

Federal Bank liability products; NEFT initiated through FedNet internet banking or FedMobile mobile banking. The channel value groups only those two source-named digital channels and does not extend to branch NEFT, which is charged.

GST: Does not apply (Zero tax)
Official Source Schedule

Verified on 2026-09-05 · Effective: 2026-04-01

Retail Banking Service Charges · General

₹0 (Free)

Trigger Condition

Federal Bank liability products; inward NEFT credited to a Federal Bank account.

GST: Does not apply (Zero tax)
Official Source Schedule

Verified on 2026-09-05 · Effective: 2026-04-01

Federal Bank Limited

Other bank charges

Basic Savings Bank Deposit Account (BSBDA) · Other

₹0 (Free)

Trigger Condition

Federal Bank Basic Savings Bank Deposit Account (BSBDA) only.

GST: Does not apply (Zero tax)
Official Source Schedule

Verified on 2026-08-15

Federal Bank Limited

RTGS charges

Compare this charge across all banks →

Retail Banking Service Charges · Branch

Rs 2,00,000 to Rs 5,00,000: ₹20.00 · Above Rs 5,00,000: ₹45.00

Trigger Condition

Federal Bank liability products; RTGS outward initiated at a branch. The same schedule prices RTGS through FedNet and FedMobile at nil and inward RTGS at nil, both stored as separate rules. GST is additional.

GST: Applicable (+18% GST added to base amount)
Official Source Schedule

Verified on 2026-09-05 · Effective: 2026-04-01

Retail Banking Service Charges · Other

₹0 (Free)

Trigger Condition

Federal Bank liability products; RTGS initiated through FedNet internet banking or FedMobile mobile banking. The channel value groups only those two source-named digital channels and does not extend to branch RTGS, which is charged.

GST: Does not apply (Zero tax)
Official Source Schedule

Verified on 2026-09-05 · Effective: 2026-04-01

Retail Banking Service Charges · General

₹0 (Free)

Trigger Condition

Federal Bank liability products; inward RTGS credited to a Federal Bank account.

GST: Does not apply (Zero tax)
Official Source Schedule

Verified on 2026-09-05 · Effective: 2026-04-01

Statement narrations

What Federal Bank Limited prints on your statement

7 narrations decoded against Federal Bank Limited's own schedule of charges — the plain-English and Hinglish meaning, the exact amount including GST, and how to avoid it.

Dispute & Refund Assistance

Disputing a Wrongful Charge at Federal Bank Limited

Under Reserve Bank of India (RBI) consumer protection directives, account holders have statutory rights to claim refunds for unauthorized debits, failed ATM transactions, or penalties debited without prior notification.

LEVEL 1

Branch / Helpdesk Ticket

Email Federal Bank Limited customer service quoting the transaction ID and account details. TAT: 7 working days.

LEVEL 2

Principal Nodal Officer

If unresolved within 7 days, escalate to Federal Bank Limited's Principal Nodal Officer (PNO). TAT: 14–30 days.

LEVEL 3

RBI Banking Ombudsman

Lodge a statutory complaint on the RBI CMS Portal (cms.rbi.org.in) if rejected or delayed past 30 days.

Need a pre-filled grievance email draft for AMB penalties or debit card AMC?

Open Dispute Letter Generator

Frequently Asked Questions (Federal Bank Limited)

What is the minimum balance (AMB) requirement in Federal Bank Limited?

In Federal Bank Limited, the minimum average balance (AMB/MAB) varies by account tier and branch location. Regular savings accounts in metros typically require maintaining the published threshold, while salary accounts and BSBDA zero-balance accounts have ₹0 AMB requirements.

What are the debit card annual maintenance charges (AMC) for Federal Bank Limited?

Debit card maintenance charges at Federal Bank Limited are billed annually based on card variant plus 18% GST.

Can Federal Bank Limited deduct minimum balance penal charges without sending an SMS?

No. Under RBI Master Direction (DBOD.No.Leg.BC.21/09.07.006/2015-16), Federal Bank Limited is legally mandated to notify the customer via SMS or email giving them a 30-day notice window to restore their balance before any penalty can be debited. If debited without prior notification, you are entitled to a full reversal.

How do I dispute a wrongful fee or charge deducted by Federal Bank Limited?

To dispute a wrongful deduction at Federal Bank Limited: (1) Send an email to the Branch Manager / Customer Service citing the relevant RBI circular and transaction ID. (2) If unresolved within 7 days, escalate to Federal Bank Limited's Principal Nodal Officer (PNO). (3) If unresolved after 30 days, lodge a complaint with the RBI Banking Ombudsman via the CMS portal (cms.rbi.org.in).